Events for Bootstrappers in August 2020: five Bootstrappers Breakfasts and one Lean Culture event are listed. All are online and no charge.

Events for Bootstrappers in August 2020–and Saving Red Rock

All of these events are online and offered at no charge.

Fri-Aug-7 8:30am PDT /  11:30am EDT Silicon Valley Bootstrappers Breakfast Online
Hosts: Sean Murphy and CJ Lipe
Register: https://www.meetup.com/Bootstrappers-Breakfast-SV/events/kjtzkrybclbkb/

Wed-Aug-12 5:30am PDT / 8:30am EDT East Coast Virtual Bootstrappers sBreakfast
Host: Michael Krupit
Register https://www.meetup.com/New-York-Bootstrappers-Breakfast-Meetup/events/272184298/

Fri-Aug-14 8:30am PDT / 11:30am EDT San Francisco Bootstrappers Breakfast Online
Hosts: Jordan Geiman and Priyanka Lalwani
Register: https://www.meetup.com/Bootstrappers-Breakfast-San-Francisco/events/vptpkrybclbsb/

Tue-Aug-18 8am PDT / 11am EDT Pricing Your Offering Based on Problem, Solution, Result, and Value
Hosts: Sean Murphy and CJ Lipe / Featured Attendee: Mark Stiving
Register: https://www.meetup.com/Bootstrappers-Breakfast-SV/events/mjnbsqybclbxb/

How to price their offering is a common question that entrepreneurs need to answer when prospects first start to ask, “This looks great, how much does it cost?” Mark Stiving, an expert on pricing technology products, joins us as a featured attendee. He will take us through an interactive exercise where each attendee can identify the problem they are addressing, the solution they offer, the results it delivers, and the value of these results compared to the prospect’s current alternatives.

If you are currently wrestling with pricing issues or getting pushback from your prospects over the value that your offering delivers compared to the price, please join us to walk through your situation and get some insights from Mark Stiving.

Mark Stiving, Ph.D., MBA, of Impact Pricing, is a widely recognized pricing expert and marketing pro who teaches companies how to boost revenues and realize their true value. With 25+ years of experience in price segmentation, pricing product portfolios, and visionary pricing, Mark’s analytical skills provide specific direction—and quantifiable results.

Aug 20 6:30am PDT / 8:30am CDT / 9:30am EDT Virtual Bootstrappers Breakfast Chicago
Host: Travis Johnson
Register: https://www.meetup.com/Bootstrappers-Breakfast-Chicago/events/rznmrrybclbbc/

Wed-Aug-26 11am PDT / 2pm EDT Lean Culture: The Two Most Powerful Pricing Decisions for Any Product
Host: Theresa Shafer
Register: https://www.meetup.com/lean-culture/events/272067430/

OK, here’s the spoiler. These two powerful decisions are:
1. always use value based pricing and
2. adopt price segmentation.

In this webinar, you will learn what, why, and some how on both of these. What these concepts truly mean. Why they are so powerful you should internalize them in your company regardless of company size. And a little bit of how to implement them.

About the speaker:
Mark Stiving, PhD, MBA, of Impact Pricing is a widely recognized pricing expert and marketing pro who teaches companies how to boost revenues and realize their true value. With 25+ years experience in price segmentation, pricing product portfolios and visionary pricing, Mark’s analytical skills provide specific direction—and quantifiable results.

Fri-Aug-28 9am PDT / Noon EDT How to Name Your Product Or Your Startup
Hosts: Sean Murphy and CJ Lipe / Featured Attendee Athol Foden
Register: https://www.meetup.com/Bootstrappers-Breakfast-SV/events/xqhnpqybclblc/

You are in startup mode. You have little time and less money. But in due course your company or product name will be your key weapon in the battle for mindshare. What to do? How to solve your problem so you can register the business and protect the trademark?

Join this meeting to learn some shortcuts and tricks to get practical results so you can get on with the business. Bring your naming questions for immediate discussion.

Our featured attendee is Athol Foden, president of Brighter Naming. A firm he bootstrapped into existence eighteen years ago until it became Silicon Valley’s original full-service professional naming agency. Before becoming a branding consultant, he was an international sales and marketing executive at various hardware and software companies.

Help Save Red Rock

Save Red RockThe Red Rock Coffee House (httsp://www.redrockcoffee.org) where we normally meet for the Mountain View Bootstrappers Breakfast has been badly impacted by the Covid-19 epidemic and is in danger of closing. Please consider donating at https://charity.gofundme.com/o/en/campaign/save-red-rock-coffee

Here are two news stories: