Keep On Keeping On: join us at an online Bootstrappers Breakfast in July 2020 for new perspectives on business challenges and help other entrepreneurs.

Keep On Keeping On: July 2020 Online Events for Bootstrappers

“Anticipation is the heart of wisdom. If you are going to cross a desert, you anticipate that you will be thirsty, and you take water.”
Mark Helprin “A Soldier of the Great War”

We continue to meet online in these pandemic times. Here is a list of all of the on-line Bootstrappers Breakfasts currently scheduled in July 2020. Many of these may start quite early from a Silicon Valley perspective but you are welcome to attend if you are (still) up. All of the events listed are no charge.

Fri-July-3 8:30am PDT / 11:30am EDT Silicon Valley BB Online, facilitated by Sean Murphy
Register (No Charge): https://www.eventbrite.com/e/palo-alto-bootstrappers-breakfast-tickets-48939062052

Fri-July-10 8:30am PDT / 11:30am EDT  San Francisco BB Online,  facilitated by Jordan Geiman and Priyanka Lalwani
Register (No Charge) https://www.meetup.com/Bootstrappers-Breakfast-San-Francisco/events/vptpkrybcjbqb/

Wed-July-15 5:30am PDT / 8:30am EDT East Coast Virtual Bootstrapper Breakfast facilitated by Mike Krupit
Register (no charge) https://www.meetup.com/New-York-Bootstrappers-Breakfast-Meetup/events/271545929/

Thu-July-16 6:30am PDT / 8:30am CDT Virtual Bootstrapper Breakfast Chicago facilitated by Travis Johnson
Register (no charge) https://www.meetup.com/Bootstrappers-Breakfast-Chicago/events/rznmrrybckbvb/

Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at 8:00 am PDT / 11am EDT Silicon Valley BB Online, facilitated by Sean Murphy
Register (no charge) https://www.eventbrite.com/e/sunnyvale-bootstrappers-breakfast-tickets-80972094715

Friday, July 31, 2020 at 9:00 am PDT / Noon EDT  Silicon Valley BB Online, facilitated by Sean Murphy
Register (no charge) https://www.eventbrite.com/e/mountain-view-bootstrappers-breakfast-tickets-80975749647

“In prosperity, prepare for change; in adversity, hope for one.”
James Burgh

Related Blog Posts

Image Credit: “Keep on Keeping On” (c) Candis Lipe, used with permission

A Note on Online Etiquette at Silicon Valley Bootstrapper Breakfasts: Once you register you will be emailed a Zoom login and granted access to a Google Doc for shared note taking during the breakfast. A copy of the notes will be mailed to all attendees. Every attendee will be asked to introduce themselves and talk about what they are working on. It’s polite to keep this to 30 seconds or so. If you have issue you would like to discuss, say “I have an issue I would like to discuss” at the end of your introduction and frame it succinctly. Everyone will have a chance to introduce themselves and the facilitator will make sure the group addresses the issues that were put on the table. We ask that you turn your camera on for the event if it’s feasible as it allows people to feel more comfortable sharing challenges and offering perspectives to others. It’s also appropriate to mute yourself if you are not speaking, that way when you unmute the facilitator can invite you to contribute. As always CJ Lipe of www.adminologist.com takes part to help keep us organized and on track at the Silicon Valley breakfasts.